New Boating Law in Louisiana

Personal Flotation Device Requirements

Every person 16 years or younger on board a motorboat or vessel less than 26 feet in length  is required to wear a U. S. Coast Guard approved personal flotation device (PFD) while that motorboat or vessel is underway. The regulation became effective August 15, 2009. This law previously stated that children 12 and under were required to wear a PFD.

Advertisements

2 Comments

Filed under Boating Safety

2 responses to “New Boating Law in Louisiana

  1. Hey, I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say GREAT blog!…..I”ll be checking in on a regularly now….Keep up the good work! 🙂

    – Marc Shaw

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s